T-minus 22 Days and Counting!

I know, I know – it’s been awhile. But I’ve been busy, kind of. I spent July loving my last month as a Cast Member. I worked as many hours as I could – not so much for the money, but only because there was never a day that I didn’t love my job. Most of the time it felt like I was on a Disney vacation myself. I worked in a restaurant with character dining, so it was always fun to walk past Mickey, Donald, Goofy, or Daisy every few minutes. Goofy and I were very much in love, as my coworkers know.

When My last day ended, I was missing Disney by the time I got home from my shift that night. I’m so excited to finish my degree this year and get back to the Disney Magic I love so much!

Goofy

But instead of constantly talking about things from a few months ago, I think it’s time to switch gears and focus on this coming school year. For now I’m at home getting things together for my big move to Providence, Rhode Island, but I only have about three more weeks until I get on a plane to my home away from home.

Time is passing incredibly slowly since I’m just sitting here counting the hours, and as you can tell, my blog is sitting around untouched. So I’m going to try something until I leave for Providence on September 6th: I’ll bake two recipes per week – every Tuesday and Friday – and feature them here with recipes, pictures, and a little chitchat in between. That way you have more to look at, and I have more practice with this whole blogging thing so that I’ll be ready to post often during school.

First up on Tuesday the 19th: Triple chocolate espresso cookies. Starting simple, maybe, but these are absolutely to die for. They also happen to be my original recipe, and my best-selling cookie. Packed with two kinds of chocolate and dutch-process cocoa, they never disappoint.

TCC

Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

